1st Tank Off the Production Line!

Finished the first of my All Quiet on the Martian Front MkII steam tanks. A pretty simple color scheme – Vallejo Russian Green for the hull and Hull Red for the tracks. You can see what they look like ‘clean’ if you look at the models in the back there. The rest was achieved with drybrushing earth tones, dabbing on some Oily Steel and Rhinox Hide with a bit of sponge, and some Secret Weapon weathering powders. The coal hopper was simply dusted with Secret Weapon Exhaust Black. I wanted this tank to look like it had been fighting hard in the fields outside St. Louis somewhere and I think it does.

I’m pretty pleased with how this came out and I’m ready to go full steam ahead on the others.

After that, I’ll do the human infantry, and then the Martian Tripods.

photo1 photo2

One Response to “1st Tank Off the Production Line!”

  1. Chris R Says:

    I always like finding your stuff on my google image search for source material. Hey that looks good, oh it’s Mike again. Happens for DZC too.

Leave a comment