The Deal

When it comes to miniatures (and let’s face it, most of my hobbies), I find myself having to wheel and deal with my wife before (or sometimes after – usually after) I buy something. These days, the deal is, I can buy whatever miniatures I want as long as I paint them all before I buy more.

Now I know any self-respecting minis fan has piles of unpainted lead piled up. I mean, something cool catches your eye and you’ve just got to have it – now! Buying stuff and not painting it is just a normal condition for you and me.

Then again, when I think of this deal with my wife, it’s not that bad. As long as I paint what I have before I buy more, I can get whatever I want. Pretty good incentive to paint!

Seeing as how I want to get a force of Spriggan’s Spugs, I’m driven to finish up my WIP eM4 Spacelords!

One Response to “The Deal”

  1. Wayne Coburn Says:

    Heck, that’s a great deal. The deal I have with my wife if “game once a month, no minis.” πŸ™‚ To be fair it was a lot less restrictive before the baby was born, but still, I think you have a pretty good deal there. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

