Wavering

My first minis game, not just single figures mind you but first full-on miniatures game, was Warhammer 40,000: Rogue Trader. I started with it in 1987, with a box of plastic Space Marines and box of Ork Raiders. Got a lot of mileage out of that old game. My enthusiasm never carried over into the later editions.

But, from time to time I find myself looking at the new stuff and sometimes, like now, I think about maybe getting some minis and just painting them up. I’m entertaining the thought of picking up a Space Marine Battleforce and doing them in my Rising Sun Chapter colors.

Then I remember one of the big reasons I stopped buying GW stuff; the prices.

Leave a Reply

