Old Crow tanks – done!

Just finished those two Old Crow tanks/IFV’s I picked up cheap last year. I was originally going to do them in desert yellow but I ran out of it halfway through and Ace Hardware in Berkeley was sold out. So, I got a can of NATO Green and that came out really nice. No fancy camo this time, just the basecoat and weathering.

These guys will be making their debut in an upcoming Stargrunt game, for which of course I’ll do a full batrep and pictures!

4 Responses to “Old Crow tanks – done!”

  1. oooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhh. They look mean with their twin linked gatling guns

  2. […] You And What Army? an occasional blog about miniatures « Old Crow tanks – done! […]

  3. darren damant Says:

    I am curious, what kind of weathering did you do? Washes? Ect. I have some of the same models and would like to make the same scheme but I cannot seem to make it work.

  4. darren damant Says:

    I am curious, what kind of weathering did you do? Washes? Ect. I have some of the same models and would like to make the same scheme but I cannot seem to make it work.

Leave a Reply

