Lots of work

I haven’t posted anything lately, mostly because I’ve been pretty busy with painting and other gaming activities. As far as painting goes, I’ve had my head down over another Space Marine Tactical Squad that is nearing completion, and a Space Marine Captain.

I’ll get some pics up soon, but I think I’ve made some strides forward in my painting on the Captain – he looks really good. One thing I’ve just hooked on to is the use of a micro-fine pen to do the kanji lettering. I still use a regular brush and a special pen for Japanese calligraphy, but for really small kanji, I picked up a Sakura Micron 005 pen. I’m getting really great results with it so far. I need to look around and see if these come in different colors of ink.

More soon!

Leave a Reply

