Space Marine Bike Captain (Scibor)

While waiting for some Daemon models I ordered to arrive, I painted up a Scibor SciFi Motorcycle as a ride for my Chapter Master/Captain. It’s much larger than a regular Space Marine bike – the base itself is about 4″ long. The rider is basicallywearing Terminator armor! I used a Terminator left arm instead of the one that came with the model, and added a sword I found somewhere.

The model itself is pretty cool and looks good, though there are some imperfections and blocky bits when you get in close. The foot pegs were broken off and the handgrips on the handlebars were too short and stubby, so I replaced these with the handles of power axes.

It doesn’t come with a cowling, so I cut up the body of a Venom and fitted that on. By coincidence, the panel line on the cowling kind of matches the line on the gas tank, and that helps tie it all together. It’s magnetized so you can see the stuff underneath. I figure Captain Ojin there took it as a war trophy.

DSC00002 DSC00003 DSC00004 DSC00005 DSC00006 DSC00007 DSC00008 DSC00009 DSC00010 DSC00011 DSC00012

2 Responses to “Space Marine Bike Captain (Scibor)”

  1. 40kterminatus Says:

    That’s one serious good looking biker dude.

  2. 40kterminatus Says:

    The length of the bike reminds me of the bikes from Tron:)

Leave a Reply

