Starship Troopers

A few years ago, I bought Mongoose’s Starship Troopers miniatures game from a friend. I still have yet to play the game (the rules do look pretty good) but I did manage to paint all the minis, both MI and Bugs. It took a long time. The MI troopers were multipart plastics (stress on multipart) and despite this, were very difficult to pose differently. I did a little cutting and repositioning of a few of them, just for some variety. The Bugs allowed for a bit more variation, though painting them was a but boring.

I also got a set of the Grizzly powered armor suits. These are some of the best powered armor minis I have seen and are among my favorite minis of all time. I took extra time and care painting them up. The color scheme isn’t exactly inspired but they did come out very nice.

I do apologize for my lousy camera skills (or lack thereof). So here we go:

Grizzly Squad – Heavy Flamer, Missile Launcher, Rotary Cannon
DSC01460
DSC01461
DSC01462
DSC01463

Squad Leader about to pitch a grenade
DSC01466

Troopers
DSC01467
DSC01468

Sniper – A bit of a conversion – I chopped up some of the weapons and put them back together to make a long-barreled rifle.
DSC01470

Grenade Launcher
DSC01474

I’ll get some pics of the bugs up later!

One Response to “Starship Troopers”

  1. […] Spacelords Cybertech Bunkerbreakers from the 80′s, now available from EM-4, and Mongoose Starship Troopers M.I. This time, the Ramstar corporate mercs […]

Leave a comment