Predator done, plus more

I really buckled down and got that Predator finished off. I’m really pleased with it, particularly the way I can use it as a Rhino, Razorback or Predator with all the various weapon options.

I’d bought a Razorback model at the same time as the Predator, and I busted that one out too, adding a converted las-plas weapon option for the turret. I still need to paint the heavy bolter and the lascannon, but it’s done otherwise.

And, to finish off, I painted a Librarian, with a magnetized left arm so I can switch pistol options.

Lots of pics this time so I’ve put them into a gallery. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Predator done, plus more”

  1. Charles Laine Says:

    On your tanks, How do you get those edges to look so worn and scratched? What is your technique for that? It looks very convincing and realistic.

  2. stingersix Says:

    It’s a really simple and extremely effective technique. Take a piece of soft foam sponge – I use the stuff that comes in minis blister packs. You dip the corner in paint and just dab it on. I use a dark grey for the paint chipping, and dark brown for the rust. A little goes a long way with this technique. You don’t need to press too hard – just pat it on.

    I got this from one of the Imperial Armour books and it’s so easy and effective I don’t know why it took me so long to discover it!

Leave a comment